Mouse Speed

Reply
nitrousdave Posts: 1 Registration: 2015-02-01
Hi, I use a Red Dragon gaming mouse, and for most games i have the mouse look speed set pretty low. But in the game, it looks like it doesn't use my out of game settings. The game is almost unplayable as the slightest movement spins me around many times. Is there any way to lower the speed in game?

Thanks
#1 2015-10-12
CodingMarmot Posts: 1050 Registration: 2014-04-15
There's no options in game directly.
However, you can try to tweak very carefully the file
C:\Users\<your user>\AppData\Local\Planets3Alpha\Saved\Config\WindowsNoEditor\Input.ini
(Note: If the file is absent or empty, launch the game, change any setting and save them in the game so that the file is created)
First, make a backup of the file.
Then find the lines
AxisConfig=(AxisKeyName="MouseX",AxisProperties=(DeadZone=0.000000,Sensitivity=0.070000,Exponent=1.000000,bInvert=False))
AxisConfig=(AxisKeyName="MouseY",AxisProperties=(DeadZone=0.000000,Sensitivity=0.070000,Exponent=1.000000,bInvert=False))

adjust the values Sensitivity= to your convenience. A smaller value will slow down you mouse. So to slow down it ten times, use the value 0.007 (instead of 0.07).
#2 2015-10-14
EdudAdos Posts: 11 Registration: 2014-06-02
Is there any way in the first steam build?
#3 2016-10-14
Freezee Posts: 1781
Published By EdudAdos2016-10-14 19:51:06Is there any way in the first steam build?Maybe try to edit the Input.ini file and put the lines that CodingMarmot sent, I realised that if a line specify a thing that is by default in the game, it will be automatically deleted, so maybe if you modify it will still in the file and it will change something :)
#4 2016-10-15
EdudAdos Posts: 11 Registration: 2014-06-02
Published By Freezee2016-10-15 02:25:14Maybe try to edit the Input.ini file and put the lines that CodingMarmot sent,
I looked for that file before I posted earlier, can't find it.
An option it settings would be very helpful.
#5 2016-10-15
Freezee Posts: 1781
Published By EdudAdos2016-10-15 06:13:29Maybe try to edit the Input.ini file and put the lines that CodingMarmot sent,
I looked for that file before I posted earlier, can't find it.
An option it settings would be very helpful.
You don't have the Input.ini file?
Try to bind a key in the options, there are key bindings so maybe it will appear after changing a key
#6 2016-10-15
EdudAdos Posts: 11 Registration: 2014-06-02
I guess there in not?
#7 2016-10-17
kohlentier Posts: 1 Registration: 2016-11-12
I buyed the game 10 mins ago and the first thing i was looking for was mouse sensitivy^^.
In my opinion, this is a must have.
#8 2016-11-12
EdudAdos Posts: 11 Registration: 2014-06-02
Any news on a option for this?
#9 2017-10-09
Duolc Posts: 6 Registration: 2017-10-04
Hello EdudAdos,

Indeed, there is an option for this in Stellar Overload, look for "Gameplay" in the settings, and set your mouse sensitivity as you need.

Hope it helps.

Have really nice day,
Duolc.
#10 2017-10-11
EdudAdos Posts: 11 Registration: 2014-06-02
Published By Duolc2017-10-11 10:23:46Hello EdudAdos,

Indeed, there is an option for this in Stellar Overload, look for "Gameplay" in the settings, and set your mouse sensitivity as you need.

Hope it helps.

Have really nice day,
Duolc.

Yes it did thank you
#11 2017-10-14
Reply
Close We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.
By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Click here for more information about cookies.

Altalus

Send a friend request to

Send Request Cancel
Close

Do you really want to report this nickname () as abusive?

An error occured...Please retry or contact us to solve the problem

Thank you for accepting the forum terms of use.
You now have access to all the forum features (including creating new topics and messages).

Reply Quote Modify Delete Moderate Report as critical Add to CD bookmarks Remove from CD bookmarks Close topic (Re)open topic Set as post-it Stop setting up as post-it Set as announcement Stop setting up as announcement Jump to first Cubical Drift message Next Cubical Drift message

Do you really want to delete this message (this operation cannot be undone)?
Please note that if your message is the first one of a topic, the topic will be deleted too.

Cancel Submit